Buckeye’s Bracket 1/17

Noticed a few things I wanted to change from yesterday’s bracket, including accidentally having two teams in from the Patriot League. Here is the updated bracket that includes all games played through and including Thursday, January 16th.


1. Arizona, Syracuse, Michigan State, Villanova

2. Florida, Wichita State, Oklahoma State, Wisconsin

3. Iowa State, San Diego State, Kansas, Massachusetts

4. Ohio State, Kentucky, Baylor, Iowa

5. Cincinnati, Creighton, Duke, Pittsburgh

6. Connecticut, UCLA, Colorado, Saint Louis

7. Memphis, Louisville, Kansas State, Xavier

8. Michigan, Oklahoma, Missouri, Oregon

9. Florida State, Virginia Commonwealth, California, Georgetown

10. New Mexico, Gonzaga, Minnesota, George Washington, 

11. North Carolina, Illinois, Harvard, Tennessee, 

12. Louisiana Tech, Toledo, Virginia, Texas, Dayton, Arkansas

13. North Dakota State, Stephen F. Austin, Green Bay, New Mexico State

14. Georgia State, Towson, Mercer, Belmont

15. Manhattan, Hawaii, Northern Colorado, Boston University

16. Stony Brook, Radford, Norfolk State, Wagner, Chattanooga, Southern University


First Four Out: SMU, Stanford, Indiana State, Clemson

Next Four Out: Southern Miss, Indiana, Arizona State, Wake Forest


Next Considered: Purdue, UNLV, Saint Mary’s, Boise State, Ole Miss, LSU, UAB, Utah, Butler, Marquette, Providence, North Carolina State, St. Josephs, Notre Dame, Utah State, Texas A&M, Ohio


Also Considered: Georgia Tech, Charlotte, BYU, Richmond, USC, Seton Hall, Missouri State, Princeton, Akron


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s