Buckeyes Random Rant #3 Kansas State

So I haven’t done one of these for awhile, so I thought I should soon and this seems like perfect timing as I am getting a lot of criticism for keeping Kansas State as a #3 seed in my latest bracket. Here is my reason why. Let’s say for my arguments sake that I have Kansas State as the 12th best team in the nation, I personally don’t see why that is such a ridiculous idea. They have four losses all to tournament teams (one of which is to Duke). And they have impressive wins over Virginia Tech, Gonzaga and Washington State, all teams that I either have in the tournament, or right on the cusp. Also my brackets are made by how I expect the tournament to end up and I think Kansas State is going to pick it up soon as they get into the heart of their schedule. They play at Missouri and at Texas A&M in a five day stretch late in January and follow those up with games against bubble teams in Baylor, Nebraska, and Iowa State. They have three wins over top 50 teams which is definitely something to notice. So if Kansas State keeps losing (you know since everyone is freaking out after one loss to Oklahoma State) then I will write an apology letter but for now, Kansas State, I believe in you, go out and get that three seed!

One thought on “Buckeyes Random Rant #3 Kansas State

Leave a Reply

