New Section! (on Buckeyes page)

Buckeye has just added a new section to his page in addition to my bracketology and bubble analysis. I now have a section I like to call “Random Rants”. The idea is easy, whenever I see something I really want to complain about that other people are doing or not doing, I will put it here and voice my opinion. So here is my first one about a small team getting way too much respect. These will be posted on the main page as well as my page in order to keep archives.

Random Rant #1:

Stop Picking South Dakota State to win the Summit League! Yes I know its not really a rant people really care about but in all honesty the idea is ridiculous. People think that because they are 6-0 they are some awesome mid-major who is going to make the Sweet 16. I don’t even see a way they win the Summit, I still hold by the idea that Oakland will be returning to the NCAA Tournament as the lone team from the Summit. So yes, I don’t care if South Dakota State beat Iowa, because Iowa also lost to Long Beach State and Wake Forest. Not to mention four of SDSU’s six wins are at home, their is no way they make it through their conference tournament without losing.

Leave a Reply

